The General Assembly (all member CEO’s and senior managers) meets twice a year to set and direct our strategic direction. Vital relationship building and networking takes place at these meetings.

The General assembly elects and Administrative Council whose role resembles that of a Board. The Administrative Council implements the decisions of the General Assembly between meetings.

Council members are

  • Chris Lukkien, ZOA (Chair)
  • Andy Pask, Cord (Vice-Chair)
  • Peter Toftgård, Erikshjälpen (Treasurer)
  • Dietmar Roller, Intentional Justice Mission
  • Nancy Benham, MAF
  • Anne Haverinen,  Fida
  • David Verboom, Medair

Member-led working groups, which are issue-focused, design and realise the specific activities of the network.


Ruth Faber

Advocacy Coordinator

Dr. Tabeth Masengu


The network is facilitated by a Brussels-based secretariat represented by Ruth Faber (CEO) and Dr Tabeth Masengu (Advocacy Coordinator).

The EU-CORD network is a space in which members work together. The Secretariat brings out existing potential to share and build the capacity of others, showing what we do and presenting the outward face of the network towards others, especially in Brussels, to the European Commission, European Parliament, and other networks and groups.

The Secretariat has three core roles:

  • Co-coordinating network activities (meetings, workshops and advocacy actions) and reporting to the directors of the network.
  • Representing the network to the European Union and other networks.
  • Collecting, analysing and sharing information on policy and funding trends in the development and humanitarian sector for members and partners.

We are also an active member of the following networks:

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.